Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 02:29:19 AM
:
Welcome!

Author Topic: Anyone traveling to Thailand in December?  (Read 4527 times)  Share 

JoeDW

• View Profile
Anyone traveling to Thailand in December?
« on: August 21, 2012, 10:58:49 PM »
Hi,
This is my first time on this forum, and it will be my first time traveling to Thailand. I leave the US on December 24th and return January 8 I'll be traveling alone but I would like to meet other young adults traveling and make friends.

Does anyone know where I should stay for New Years? Im staying in Bangkok for 25th through the 28th then thinking of going to Phuket and staying there till the 2nd of January and going on from there to Karibi and then Chang Mai

Any suggestions or thoughts?

Will anyone on here be traveling during that time?

Joseph

kakijalan

• View Profile
Re: Anyone traveling to Thailand in December?
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2012, 02:28:32 AM »
Hi Joseph

I think you might like to stay at Khao San Road in Bangkok (Near Sanam Luang), there lots of backpackers and I think you may like enjoy travel around there (Food,Temples,Museum),
About go to Phuket ,if you will fly from BKK I advice you to looking flight of AirAsia (cheap and okay), or you can take Bus at Khao San.
and then you can fly from Krabi - Chang Mai.

FromDC

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2012, 02:35:22 AM »
24 dec - 8 jan - 15 days
25-28 dec BKK
29-2 Jan Phuket
6 days left to get to Krabi and then Chaing Mai? Why rush? Spend an extra day in each of BKK andPhuket and 4 days in either Krabi OR Chiang Mai. Less stress.

JoeDW

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2012, 08:32:14 PM »
Thank you Kaki I was actually thinking that maybe I should spend more time in less places. But now I'm thinking maybe I should go North from BKK and then head south to the beaches of Phi Phi for new years and then make my way across to ko Samui and then pattaya. Still I might be pushing it. There's just so much I want to do